British Speedway Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Guest albert

Summer Racing In Australia

Guest albert

I had the pleasure of meeting and watching Jason Crump at the Gold Coast speedway the other day. His only appearance in Queensland this summer was brilliant. It was much appreciated by us that he would go to the expense and effort to ride in Australia. I am a 46y/o veteran rider and i follow the gp's on fox tv.

I took my wife to the pits to see the professional riders of today and was delighted by the friendliness of Jason Crump and other professionals. Watch out next year for young Aussie 16y/o Troy Batchelor who will be on loan from Poole to Isle of White. Cheers Albert.

Agreed on both counts Albert,

Crump is a fine ambassader when he returns home, he has often appeared at the Gold Coast circuit for minor events, and gladly signs autographs and poses for photographs.

Nice to see a different side of Jason Crump to that witnessed on Sky TV when the dummy spitting often takes centre stage.

As for young Batchelor, only time will tell, but early indications are that he could be one of the next top line Aussies to strut there stuff on the World stage, he certainly showing bags of potential for someone so young and fresh out of the Junior scene.

I think Australia needs a few more like him with the likes of Todd Wiltshire stepping down.

Guest albert