Jump to content
British Speedway Forum
Sign in to follow this  
stevebrum

Wolves v Somerset 9/7/18

Recommended Posts

Can’t believe there is no interest in this!!

RR for Howarth and Riss at reserve for Heeps.

Can see the Rebels springing a surprise here.

46-44

 

 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, stevebrum said:

Can’t believe there is no interest in this!!

RR for Howarth and Riss at reserve for Heeps.

Can see the Rebels springing a surprise here.

46-44

 

 

I can, i'm afraid British speedway is going down the tube Brum ...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 minutes ago, ShrewsburyWolf said:

Why was Doyle not off 15 after BWD stayed down with Wolves on a 5-1?

Is that the rule?

Genuine question.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 minutes ago, sugarray said:

Is that the rule?

Genuine question.

If deliberate fall yes.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As expected. RR is proving disastrous. Time to make a change if Howarth isn’t fit for our next match. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks another cock up from a ref then.

Who is it this time?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Great win by Somerset and top of the shop as well, great performance.

  • Like 4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Cliffeboy said:

Great win by Somerset and top of the shop as well, great performance.

Can't argue with that..

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, ShrewsburyWolf said:

Why was Doyle not off 15 after BWD stayed down with Wolves on a 5-1?

This is the rule:

 

If the Referee stops a heat, following an incident or accident, where the rider causing the stoppage and his team partner were in third and fourth place and a re-run is called with one of those riders excluded, the Referee has the sole discretion to order that the remaining team partner will start on a 15 metre handicap in gate position c or d (the opposing team does not change positions).

Note that it says at the referee's discretion, which may fall in line with this explanation, posted on Speedway Updates earlier tonight, in answer to the same question:

Referee's choice, if he feels the rider had a chance to pass in this case the second place rider he will not be put on 15m.....no chance and the 15m comes into play

Read more: http://speedwayupdates.proboards.com/thread/18026/wolves-somerset-premiership-july-2018#ixzz5KnJEFUZH

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, stevebrum said:

As expected. RR is proving disastrous. Time to make a change if Howarth isn’t fit for our next match. 

 

Little bit late for that now.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, womble53 said:

This is the rule:

 

If the Referee stops a heat, following an incident or accident, where the rider causing the stoppage and his team partner were in third and fourth place and a re-run is called with one of those riders excluded, the Referee has the sole discretion to order that the remaining team partner will start on a 15 metre handicap in gate position c or d (the opposing team does not change positions).

Note that it says at the referee's discretion, which may fall in line with this explanation, posted on Speedway Updates earlier tonight, in answer to the same question:

Referee's choice, if he feels the rider had a chance to pass in this case the second place rider he will not be put on 15m.....no chance and the 15m comes into play

Read more: http://speedwayupdates.proboards.com/thread/18026/wolves-somerset-premiership-july-2018#ixzz5KnJEFUZH

The rule has changed now , about 4 weeks ago ,it has to be on or after the 2nd bend  from what i heard  tonite .........dont ask where because i   "durnknow" who said it

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Fair play to Somerset.  They deserved their win and really the scoreline flattered Wolves.  In all honesty it's a result that's been coming for a while now 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wolves tail way too long to cover for Howarth.

I'm an infrequent visitor to Monmore these days but big gaps on the terraces last night.

Can he afford to try and get a number 1 in or can he afford not to?

A decent reserve is a must though and that's not Riss on last night's showing 

 

 

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, BWitcher said:

Little bit late for that now.

Not at all unless Howarth is ready for our next meeting.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. Privacy Policy