British Speedway Forum
Sign in to follow this  
OveFundinFan

Could It Be The Gp Race Of The Year

Could it?

Fantastic race, close racing for 4 laps from all four riders. Just wish Matei Zagar could consistently race at this level all through the year. He's a clean rider that deserves a world championship and he aint going to get a team of pairs medal so its got to be the individual.

www.speedwaygp.com/news/article/4696/sgp-gold-matejs-gorzow-magic

if the link doesn't work go to speedwaygp.com, its todays highlight.

Hey Joe...that's a good one! I don't remember a better final last year and had to watch it twice tonight and might have one more look. I agree Zagar is a clean rider and a favorite of mine.

This is only my second post so I will kind of introduce myself. I live in a village in New York State US with a population of 5,000. (Please don't judge us all negatively by Trumps popularity) I'm new to speedway in the last two years and truly love the sport. Hoping to come to Europe this summer for the world cup. Is it realistic to try and make all four events....do many people do it?

Thanks for listening....

Hi New Yorker, and welcome to the forum.

During the 2015 GP year there have been many very good races but that one with Zagar, Woffinden, Hancock and Zmarzlik is really good.

Re your visit, I would imagine doing all four events is feasible, don't know if many do it. Go to Denmark for the Sunday qualifier, then to Sweden for the Tuesday qualifier to see the US team. If Greg Hancock is on form they should qualify for the final qualifier at Belle Vue Manchester on the Friday night, and stay in Manchester for the final Saturday. The Belle Vue track is brand new - not been raced on yet and is looking good.